Central Coast trial area

Details of the offer

The Central Coast trial area consists of 8 adjacent suburbs around the Charmhaven zone substation. These suburbs include: Blue haven, San Remo, Charmhaven, Gorokan, Hamlyn Terrace, Lake Haven and Woongarrah.

Eligible participants in this area received a $160 Installation bonus once we have installed the signal reciever. They also earned a $120 Summer bonus for each of the 2013/14 and 2014/15 summer periods when they allowed us to activate their air conditioner power saving modes. Participants who continued to participate in the trial for 2015-16 received a summer reward of either $50 for air conditioners under 10kW or $100 for air conditioners 10kW and over. We are extending the Central Coast trial for summer 16/17 and this will be the final season for the program. Participants who continue until the end of the season will receive a summer reward of $50 or $100 depending on the size of their unit as per previous seasons.

Terms and Conditions

Download the key trial information and terms and conditions for participants in the Central Coast trial area here.