Community Batteries

Trial locations


Ausgrid has launched another community battery in Cameron Park in Lake Macquarie. This is in addition to the current trial in Bankstown and Beacon Hill, on Sydney’s Northern Beaches. Check the maps below to see if you are in the eligible trial areas for the Cameron Park, Bankstown or Beacon Hill Community Batteries. 

Register your interest to take part in the trial

Not in the current trial areas, but interested in future community battery trials or just want to
 stay informed? 
Sign up for our email newsletter.

Check if you live in one of the trial areas

Suburb: Cameron Park

Which streets and street numbers are included?  These addresses in Cameron Park will be eligible to participate: Canada Cres (all),Dromedary St (all), Shipley St (all), Shirara Cl (all)Hooghly Ave (all) Constitution Dr (Street numbers 60 to 87), Meander Gr (Street numbers 19 and 21)

Suburb: Bankstown

Which streets are included? These addresses in Bankstown will be eligible to participate: All addresses on Stansfield Avenue from Number 1 to 106.

Bankstown Community Battery trial area map

Suburb: Beacon Hill

Which streets are included? These addresses in the Beacon Hill suburb will be eligible to participate: Biralee Crescent (all), Carolyn Av (all), Cooper Close (all),  Gilles Crescent (all), Lee Rd  (Street Numbers 26 or greater), McKillop Rd (all), Princess Mary Rd (Street Number 19 or greater).

Beacon Hill Community Battery Trial Area