Tree trimming and powerlines

Tree trimming locations

Vegetation Management Program

The vegetation management program commenced in 2020 across the Ausgrid network in Sydney, Central Coast, Newcastle and Hunter regions. In 2022 we are continuing our activities with some additional risk assessment measures to manage large limbs and important trees. 

Proactive vegetation management is just one way Ausgrid minimises further risks and impacts to the network. Ausgrid and our contractors will work to balance the visual amenity with a safe and reliable network as we trim trees in your area.

Specialist crews will carry out the vegetation management work on behalf of Ausgrid, according to the industry agreed standards.

Three specialist contractors have been selected to complete this program on behalf of Ausgrid; Asplundh Tree Experts for the Newcastle and Hunter region, Tree Serve for the Central Coast and Northern Sydney region and Active Tree Services for the Southern and Eastern Sydney region.

June 2022 Schedule

Bayside Council: None

Botany Bay: Eastlakes, Roseberry, Pagewood, East Botany, Mascot, Banksmeadow, Hillsdale

Burwood Council: Burwood, Croydon, Croydon Park, Burwood Heights, North Strathfield, Homebush

Canterbury Bankstown Council: Earlwood, Campsie, Belmore south, Wiley Park, Riverwood, Hurlstone Park, Lakemba, Roselands

Central Coast Council: Tumbi Umbi, Killarney Vale, Gosford, Magenta, Toukley, Canton Beach, Norah Head, Noraville, Copacabana, MacMasters Beach, Bensville, Kincumber, Yattalunga, Avoca, North Avoca, Picketts Valley, Terrigal, Erina, Matcham, Holgate, West Gosford, Niagara Park, Wyoming, Erina, Point Frederick, Ourimbah, Kangy Angy, Fountaindale, Palm Grove, Berkeley Vale

Cessnock City Council: Allandale, Bishops Bridge, Cessnock, Greta, Keinbah, Lochinvar, Lovedale, Loxford, Nulkaba, Sawyers Gully

City of Ryde Council: Denistone, Meadowbank, Marsfield, North Ryde, Denistone Park, Eastwood, Dundas Valley

City of Sydney: Waterloo, Zetland,

Dungog Shire Council: None

Georges River Council: None

Hills Shire Council: West Pennant Hills

Hornsby Shire Council: Cherrybrook, Hornsby, Waitara, Wahroonga, Thornleigh, Normanhurst, Pennant Hills, Beecroft, Cheltenham, Epping, North Epping, Carlingford, West Epping

Hurstville Council: Riverwood, Narwee, Kingsgrove

Inner West Council: Audit cut: Marrickville,

Ku-Ring-Gai Council: West Pymble, Macquarie Park

Lake Macquarie City Council: Arcadia Vale, Awaba, Balmoral, Blackalls Park, Bolton Point, Buttaba, Carey Bay, Coal Point, Fassifern, Fishing Point, Kilaben Bay, Lake Macquarie, Rathmines, Toronto, Wakefield, Wangi Wangi.

Lane Cove Municipal Council: Longueville, Lane Cove, Riverview, Greenwich

Maitland City Council: Bolwarra, Farley, Lorn, Maitland, Mount Dee, Oakhampton, Oakhampton Heights, Rutherford, Telarah.

Marrickville Council: Tempe, Marrickville 

Mosman Municipal Council: Mosman, Cremorne

Municipality of Hunters Hill: None

Muswellbrook Shire Council: Baerami, Baerami Creek, Bengalla, Castle Rock, Denman, Hollydeen, Mangoola, Manobalai, Muswellbrook, Widden, Wybong, Yarrawa.

Newcastle City Council: Islington, Maryland, Maryville, Wallsend.

Northern Beaches Council: Brookvale, Long Reef, Curl Curl, Forestville, Allambie Heights, Seaforth

North Sydney Council: North Sydney, Neutral Bay

Port Stephens Council: Anna Bay, East Seaham, Glen Oak, Seaham, Taylors Beach.

Randwick Council: Randwick, La Perouse, Chifley, Malabar, Maroubra, Kingsford, Maroubra, Botany Bay, Phillip Bay, Kensington, Beaconsfield

Rockdale Council: Rockdale, Undercliffe, Wolli Creek, Monteray, Ramsgate, Turrella, 

Singleton Shire Council: Bridgman, Carrowbrook, Mirannie, Mount Olive, Reedy Creek, St Clair, Westbrook.

Strathfield Council: Strathfield, Kogarah, Arncliff, Bardwell Valley, Homebush,

Sutherland Shire Council: Kurnell, Bundeena, Maianbar, Waterfall

Upper Hunter Shire Council: Gungal.

Willoughby City Council: None

Woollahra Council: Woollahra, Darlinghurst, Paddington